Let’s Be Socially Active!

Today is senior take over day… Yay!! My peers are here to “teach” for our teachers but we all know that they are really here to give up food and let us chill.

But that’s not what this post is going to be about. It’s more towards a certain class. It’s the one that teaches topics that most school wouldn’t allow. It’s the class that teaches you to be safe online. It’s the class that is the reason for why I have this blog. It’s my Communication in the 21st century class.

Today’s topic is how this class has helped us become social activists. Being in this class has exposed me to news around the world that I would not have known about under usual circumstances. It teaches us to be socially active. To be socially active, it means that you do things online that brings about a positive message. By doing this you can create awareness about topics that most people may not know about or may not understand.

By being in this class, I learn about how to be safe online and how to have a positive persona online. By doing this, what I say will be more credible and people will most likely listen to what I have to say. There are many things I would like to say to the people. I want to bring up ideas of creating safer neighborhoods and the idea of human trafficking. This is a huge problem that is going on in the world that people don’t know is happening.

By taking this class, I learned of the ways that I can give a voice to my thoughts online… And it’s something that I will use for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

