Hello Again

So it’s been about a year since I last blogged… I’m not even going to apologize for not blogging because I didn’t actually think I would use it again after my communications class in high school. I don’t even know how I remembered about my blog but I thought that writing again may help to keep me from being bored as I’m here on summer vacation. I guess I should go into some sort of details about what I’ve been up to lately.

Well, I survived my freshman year of college… barely. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love being away at college and learning things that I couldn’t have being home with my parents. The classes weren’t really that hard either. I guess I struggled with balancing my study schedule with my social schedule… but that changed quickly after finding out that I wasn’t passing a class I needed for my major half way through the semester. There wasn’t any down time for me after that. I was either going to class, doing the drama ministry, or studying. Next semester is going to be worse… 18 credits and no social life what so ever…  But who needs I social life in college?

All the studying paid off though. I ended the class with a b- so praise God! Now, I’m doing what every college kid does so they can get along in life… Working. I got a job at a fancy restuarant that is literally two minutes away from my house. I could ride my bike there if I wanted to (but I don’t). Not only do I make money now, but I also don’t have to spend half of it on gas! Yay!

So that’s pretty much all I’ve been doing for the past three weeks I’ve been home. Well, that and miss the crap out of my boyfriend. I’m pretty sure I didn’t talk about him in any of my older posts (mainly because those were for school). Well, he’s in the Air Force and he’s been in basic training for about six weeks. I haven’t really talked to him since he left because when he calls, I’m alway at work and I haven’t gotten any letters from him since I got home from school. I miss him so much though. I’m trying to be strong but sometimes it’s really hard. I know he’ll be back though… it’s just going to be a while.

I’m not quite sure how much I’m going to post, whether it’s going to be everyday, every other day, or once a week. I promise that it won’t be a year though… there will be too much to talk about.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

